menu_homemenu_national_newsmenu_local_newsmenu_entertainmentmenu_classified  
   
 
Around Town
Concerts
Base Movies
MWR This Week
 
Contest
 
USO/ASYMCA

UPCOMING SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA CONCERTS
Please confirm concerts before attending.
NOTE: Some venues are age 21+ only.

Please confirm concerts before attending. NOTE: Some venues are age 21+ only.

December
Southern Reign and Devon Allman & Duane Betts. Fri, Dec 7, 7pm. Country/rock. Ramona Mainstage Nightclub, 626 Main St., Ramona. (760) 789-7008.
Angel Vivaldi & Nita Strauss. Fri, Dec 7, 7:30pm. 21+. Metal/hardcore. Brick by Brick, 1130 Buenos Ave, SD. (619) 276-3990.
The Blue Brothers. Sat, Dec 8, 8pm. Blues. Harrah’s Rincón, 777 Harrah’s Rincón Way, Valley Center. (760) 751-3100.
Holiday Love Jam. Sat, Dec 8, 7pm. Honda Center, 2695 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim. (714) 704-2400. hondacenter.com
Bela Fleck & Abigail Washburn. Sun, Dec 9, 8pm. Folk/world. 21+. Belly Up Tavern, 143 South Cedros Ave., Solana Beach. (858) 481-8140.
Doyle. Mon, Dec 10, 8pm. Rock. 21+. Brick by Brick, 1130 Buenos Ave, San Diego. (619) 276-3990.
Colter Wall. Wed, Dec 12, 8pm. Country/folk. 21+. Belly Up Tavern, 143 South Cedros Ave., Solana Beach. (858) 481-8140.
Barry Manilow. Thurs, Dec 13, 7pm. Pop. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
Robert Cray. Thurs, Dec 13, 8pm. Blues. 21+. Belly Up Tavern, 143 South Cedros Ave., Solana Beach. (858) 481-8140.
Wrex the Halls: Third Eye Blind, Billie Eilish, Lord Huron, and Barns Courtney. Fri, Dec 14, 7pm. Valley View Casino Center (Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd, San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Scour and Nukem. Fri, Dec 14, 8pm. Metal/hardcore. 21+. Brick by Brick, 1130 Buenos Ave, San Diego. (619) 276-3990.
Trevor Noah. Sat, Dec 15, 7:30pm. Comedy. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
Queen Naija. Sat, Dec 15, 7pm. Pop. Soma. 3350 Sports Arena Blvd, San Diego. (619)226-7662.
Gary Hoey’s Rockin’ Holiday Show. Sat, Dec 15, 7:30pm. Rock. Ramona Mainstage Nightclub, 626 Main St., Ramona. (760) 789-7008.
Eastin Corbin. Sun, Dec 16, 8pm. Country. The Grove of Anaheim, 2200 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim, Orange County. (714) 712-2750. grove-of-anaheim.com
Earthless. Sun, Dec 16, 8pm. Rock. 21+. Belly Up Tavern, 143 South Cedros Ave., Solana Beach. (858) 481-8140.
Dave Koz & Friends Christmas Tour. Mon, Dec 17, 8pm. Jazz/pop. Balboa Theatre, 868 Fourth Ave. (619) 570-1100.
Windham Hill’s Winter Solstice. Tues, Dec 18, 7:30pm. Acoustic. Balboa Theatre, 868 Fourth Ave. (619) 570-1100.
For The Sender Holiday Show benefiting the Team RWB Surf Camp for Veterans. Tues, Dec 18, 8pm. Folk. 21+. Belly Up Tavern, 143 South Cedros Ave., Solana Beach. (858) 481-8140.
Irish Christmas in America. Wed, Dec 19, 7pm. World. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd. (760) 839-4438.
Eric Rachmany. Fri, Dec 21, 8pm. Rock. 21+. Belly Up Tavern, 143 South Cedros Ave., Solana Beach. (858) 481-8140.
Beatles vs Stones. Sat, Dec 22, 8pm. Covers 21+. Belly Up Tavern, 143 South Cedros Ave., Solana Beach. (858) 481-8140.
Cash’d Out. Sun, Dec 23, 8pm. Country/Johnny Cash Covers. 21+. Belly Up Tavern, 143 South Cedros Ave., Solana Beach. (858) 481-8140.
Donavon Frankenreiter. Fri-Sat, Dec 28-29, 8pm. Folk/pop. 21+. Belly Up Tavern, 143 South Cedros Ave., Solana Beach. (858) 481-8140.
OMFG! NYE. Sat-Mon, Dec 29-31, 7:30pm. DJ/electronic. Valley View Casino Center (Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd, (619) 224-4171.
Michael Franti and Spearhead. Sun-Tues, Dec 30-Jan 1, 8pm. Hip-hop/rap/reggae/ska/rock. 21+. Belly Up Tavern, 143 South Cedros Ave., Solana Beach. (858) 481-8140.

January
Queen Nation. Fri, Jan 4, 8pm. Covers. 21+. Belly Up Tavern, 143 South Cedros Ave., Solana Beach. (858) 481-8140.
Beat Farmers Hootenanny. Sat, Jan 5, 8pm. Blues/country/rock/rockabilly. 21+. Belly Up Tavern, 143 South Cedros Ave., Solana Beach. (858) 481-8140.
Leo Kottke. Sun, Jan 6, 8pm. Bluegrass/folk. 21+. Belly Up Tavern, 143 South Cedros Ave., Solana Beach. (858) 481-8140.
Bill Champlin & Wunderground. Tues, Jan 8, 8pm. Blues/folk/jazz. 21+. Belly Up Tavern, 143 South Cedros Ave., Solana Beach. (858) 481-8140.
Disturbed and Three Days Grace, Wed, Jan 9, 7:30pm. Valley View Casino Center (Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd. (619) 224-4171.
Eric Burdon & the Animals. Wed-Thurs, Jan 9-10, 8pm. Rock. 21+. Belly Up Tavern, 143 South Cedros Ave., Solana Beach. (858) 481-8140.
REO Speedwagon. Fri, Jan 11, 9pm. Rock. Harrah’s Rincón, 777 Harrah’s Rincón Way, Valley Center. (760) 751-3100.
Wild Child. Fri, Jan 11, 8pm. Covers. 21+. Belly Up Tavern, 143 South Cedros Ave., Solana Beach. (858) 481-8140.
Tom Segura. Fri-Sat, Jan 11-12, 7:30pm. Comedy. Balboa Theatre, 868 Fourth Ave. (619) 570-1100.
A.J. Croce. Sun, Jan 13, 7pm. Acoustic. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd. (760) 839-4438.
Southern Reign and Artimus Pyle Band. Fri, Jan 18, 7pm. Country/rock. Ramona Mainstage Nightclub, 626 Main St., Ramona. (760) 789-7008.
styx. Fri, Jan 18, 8pm. Rock. The Grove of Anaheim, 2200 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim, Orange County. (714) 712-2750.
Itzhak Perlman. Sat, Jan 19, 8pm. Classical. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
Sumac and Tasih Dorji. Sat, Jan 19, 8pm. Rock. 21+. Brick by Brick, 1130 Buenos Ave, San Diego. (619) 276-3990.
Elton John. Tues-Wed, Jan 22-23; Fri, Jan 25, 8pm. Staples Center, 1111 S. Figueroa St., Los Angeles. staplescenter.com
Marc Anthony. Thur, Jan 24, 8pm. Honda Center, 2695 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim. (714) 704-2400. www.hondacenter.com
Alan Cumming. Fri, Jan 25, 7pm. Comedy. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd. (760) 839-4438.
Kelly Clarkson: Meaning of Life Tour. Sat, Jan 26, 7pm. Pop.Staples Center, 1111 S. Figueroa St., Los Angeles, 90015. staplescenter.com
Corrosion of Conformity and Crowbar. Sat, Jan 26, 8pm. Metal/hardcore/rock. 21+. Brick by Brick, 1130 Buenos Ave, San Diego. (619) 276-3990.
Elton John. Tues, Jan 29, 2019, 7:30pm. Valley View Casino Center (San Diego Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
A$AP Rocky. Wed, Jan 30, 7:30pm. Hip-hop/rap. Valley View Casino Center (Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd, San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Elton John. Wed, Jan 30, 8pm. Staples Center, 1111 S. Figueroa St., Los Angeles, 90015. staplescenter.com

February
KISS. Thurs, Feb 7, 7:30pm. Rock. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
2Cellos. Sun, Feb 10, 7:30pm. Classical/pop. Valley View Casino Center (San Diego Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Panic! At the Disco. Thur, Feb 14, 7pm. Panic! At the Disco. Sat, Feb 16, 8pm.
Panic! At the Disco. Sat, Feb 16, 8pm. Pop/rock. Valley View Casino, 16300 Nyemii Pass Rd. Valley Center. (866) 843-9946.
Murphy’s Celtic Legacy. Sun, Feb 17, 7pm. World. Poway Center for the Performing Arts, 15498 Espola Rd., Poway. (858) 748-0505.
Bob Seger & the Silver Bullet Band. Thur, Feb 21, 7:30pm. Rock. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
Penn & Teller. Fri, Feb 22, 8pm. Comedy. Harrah’s Rincón, 777 Harrah’s Rincón Way, Valley Center. (760) 751-3100.
Red Dragon Cartel and Taz Taylor. Tues, Feb 26, 8pm. Rock. Brick by Brick, 1130 Buenos Ave, San Diego. (619) 276-3990.
Gina Chavez. Thur, Feb 28, 7pm. Latin/pop. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.

March
Sarah Brightman. Fri, March 1, 7:30pm. Pop. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
The Clairvoyants. Fri, March 1, 7pm. Folk. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
Metric and Zoe, Tues, March 5, 7:30pm. Pop/rock. Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Muse. Tues, March 5, 7:30pm. Rock. Valley View Casino Center (Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd, San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Joe Jackson. Wed, March 6, 7:30pm. Jazz/lounge/pop. Balboa Theatre, 868 Fourth Ave. (619) 570-1100.
Chris E’Elia. sat, March 9, 8pm. Comedy. Harrah’s Rincón, 777 Harrah’s Rincón Way, Valley Center. (760) 751-3100.
Scottish International Tattoo & Music parade. Wed, March 13, 7pm. World. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
Masters of Hawaiian Music. Fri, March 15, 7:30pm. Acoustic/world. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
Banda MS. Fri, March 15, 7:30pm. Latin. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
Arlo Guthrie. Sat, March 16, 8pm. Folk/rock. Poway Center for the Performing Arts, 15498 Espola Rd., Poway. (858) 748-0505.
Chris Tomlin. Sat, March 16, 7pm. Gospel. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
Ringo Starr and his All Starr Band. Thurs, March 21, 7:30pm. Rock. Harrah’s Rincón, 777 Harrah’s Rincón Way, Valley Center. (760) 751-3100.
Motonwn With A Twist. Sun, March 24, 2pm. Funk/pop. Poway Center for the Performing Arts, 15498 Espola Rd., Poway. (858) 748-0505.
Blues Brothers Revue. Sun, March 24, 6pm. Blues. Balboa Theatre, 868 Fourth Ave. (619) 570-1100.
Michael Buble. sun, March 31, 7:30pm. Pop. Valley View Casino Center (Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd, San Diego. (619) 224-4171.

Future
Kansas. Thurs, April 4, 8pm. Rock. Balboa Theatre, 868 Fourth Ave. (619) 570-1100.
MercyMe and Crowder. Sat, April 6, 2019, 7:30pm. Rock. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
One Night in Memphis. Sat, April 13, 8pm. Covers. Poway Center for the Performing Arts, 15498 Espola Rd., Poway. (858) 748-0505.
Raffi. Sat, April 27, 1pm. Kids music/pop. Balboa Theatre, 868 Fourth Ave. (619) 570-1100.
Capitol Steps. Fri, May 3, 8pm. Comedy. Poway Center for the Performing Arts, 15498 Espola Rd., Poway. (858) 748-0505.
Lila Downs. Sat, May 11, 7pm. Latin/pop. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
Eric Church. Fri-Sat, May 17-18, 8pm. Staples Center, 1111 S. Figueroa St., Los Angeles, 90015. staplescenter.com
Keb’Mo.’ Sat, May 18, 8pm. Acoustic/blues. Poway Center for the Performing Arts, 15498 Espola Rd., Poway. (858) 748-0505.
New Kids On The Block. Thurs, May 23, 7:30pm. Pop. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
Train and the Goo Goo Dolls. Fri, June 14, 7:30pm. Alt/rock. North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Flotsam and jetsam. Fri, June 14, 7pm. Rock. 21+. Brick by Brick, 1130 Buenos Ave, San Diego. (619) 276-3990.
Shawn Mendes: The Tour. Fri, July 5, 7:30pm. Staples Center, 1111 S. Figueroa St., Los Angeles, 90015. staplescenter.com
Jon Bellion. Wed, July 10, 7:30pm. Pop. SDSU Open Air Theatre, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Ozzy Osbourne. Tues, July 23, 7:30pm. Rock. North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Elton John. Sept 10-11, 2019.
Carrie Underwood: The Cry Pretty Tour 360. Thurs, Sept 12, 7pm. Staples Center, 1111 S. Figueroa St., Los Angeles, 90015. staplescenter.com

 

 

 

Kaaboo Del Mar

 

 
 

About | Contact | Links

Navy Dispatch is published by Western States Weeklies, Inc.
2604 El Camino Real B-280, Carlsbad, CA 92008 | 619.280-2985

 
ss="style12">About | Contact | Links

Navy Dispatch is published by Western States Weeklies, Inc. 619.280.2985
6312 Riverdale St., San Diego, CA 92120