menu_homemenu_national_newsmenu_local_newsmenu_entertainmentmenu_classified  
   
 
Around Town
Concerts
Base Movies
MWR This Week
 
Contest
 
USO/ASYMCA

UPCOMING SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA CONCERTS
Please confirm concerts before attending.
NOTE: Some venues are age 21+ only.

Please confirm concerts before attending. NOTE: Some venues are age 21+ only.

February
Bob Seger & the Silver Bullet Band. Thur, Feb 21, 7:30pm. Rock. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr. (619) 594-6947.
Justin Timberlake, Thur, Feb 21, 7:30pm. Pop. Pechanga Arena (SD Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd. (619) 224-4171.
Penn & Teller. Fri, Feb 22, 8pm. Comedy. Harrah’s Resort SoCal, 777 Harrah’s Rincón Way, Valley Center. (760) 751-3100.
Red Dragon Cartel and Taz Taylor. Tues, Feb 26, 8pm. Rock. Brick by Brick, 1130 Buenos Ave, San Diego. (619) 276-3990.
Gina Chavez. Thur, Feb 28, 7pm. Latin/pop. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd. (760) 839-4438.

March
Sarah Brightman. Fri, March 1, 7:30pm. Pop. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr. (619) 594-6947.
The Clairvoyants. Fri, March 1, 7pm. Folk. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd. (760) 839-4438.
Metric and Zoe. Tues, March 5, 7:30pm. Pop/rock. Open Air Theatre at SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr. (619) 594-6947.
Muse. Tues, March 5, 7:30pm. Rock. Pechanga Arena (SD Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd, San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Joe Jackson. Wed, March 6, 7:30pm. Jazz/lounge/pop. Balboa Theatre, 868 Fourth Ave. (619) 570-1100.
Chris E’Elia. Sat, March 9, 8pm. Comedy. Harrah’s Resort SoCal, 777 Harrah’s Rincón Way, Valley Center. (760) 751-3100.
Scottish International Tattoo & Music parade. Wed, March 13, 7pm. World. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
Masters of Hawaiian Music. Fri, March 15, 7:30pm. Acoustic/world. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
Banda MS. Fri, March 15, 7:30pm. Latin. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
Arlo Guthrie. Sat, March 16, 8pm. Folk/rock. Poway Center for the Performing Arts, 15498 Espola Rd., Poway. (858) 748-0505.
Chris Tomlin. Sat, March 16, 7pm. Gospel. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
Ringo Starr and his All Starr Band. Thurs, March 21, 7:30pm. Rock. Harrah’s Resort SoCal, 777 Harrah’s Rincón Way, Valley Center. (760) 751-3100.
Motown With A Twist. Sun, March 24, 2pm. Funk/pop. Poway Center for the Performing Arts, 15498 Espola Rd., Poway. (858) 748-0505.
Blues Brothers Revue. Sun, March 24, 6pm. Blues. Balboa Theatre, 868 Fourth Ave. (619) 570-1100.
Michael Buble. Sun, March 31, 7:30pm. Pop. Pechanga Arena (SD Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd, San Diego. (619) 224-4171.

April
Massive Attack: Mezzanine XXI. Tues, April 2, 8pm. Rock. Open Air Theatre at SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Kansas. Thurs, April 4, 8pm. Rock. Balboa Theatre, 868 Fourth Ave. (619) 570-1100.
MercyMe and Crowder. Sat, April 6, 2019, 7:30pm. Rock. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
One Night in Memphis. Sat, April 13, 8pm. Covers. Poway Center for the Performing Arts, 15498 Espola Rd., Poway. (858) 748-0505.
Los Angeles Azules. Sun, April 14, 7:30pm. Latin. Open Air Theatre at SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Raffi. Sat, April 27, 1pm. Kids music/pop. Balboa Theatre, 868 Fourth Ave. (619) 570-1100.

May
Capitol Steps. Fri, May 3, 8pm. Comedy. Poway Center for the Performing Arts, 15498 Espola Rd., Poway. (858) 748-0505.
Lila Downs. Sat, May 11, 7pm. Latin/pop. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
Trevor Noah, Sat, May 11, 8pm. Comedy. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
Tedeschi Trucks Band. Sun, May 12, 7:30pm. Country/rock. San Diego Civic Theatre, 1100 Third Ave, San Diego. (619) 570-1100.
Eric Church. Fri-Sat, May 17-18, 8pm. Staples Center, 1111 S. Figueroa St., Los Angeles, 90015. staplescenter.com
Keb’Mo’. Sat, May 18, 8pm. Acoustic/blues. Poway Center for the Performing Arts, 15498 Espola Rd., Poway. (858) 748-0505.
New Kids On The Block. Thurs, May 23, 7:30pm. Pop. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
Wisin & Yandel. Fri, May 24, 7pm. Latin. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
Kidz Bop. Fri, May 31, 7pm. Pop. Open Air Theatre at SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.

Future
Brad Paisley. Sat, June 1, 7:30pm. Country. North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Hillsong United. Fri, June 7, 7:30pm. Acoustic/gospel. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
Train and the Goo Goo Dolls. Fri, June 14, 7:30pm. Alt/rock. North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Flotsam and Jetsam. Fri, June 14, 7pm. Rock. 21+. Brick by Brick, 1130 Buenos Ave, San Diego. (619) 276-3990.
Hootie & the Blowfish and Barenaked Ladies. Fri, June 21, 7:30pm. Pop. North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Santana and the Doobie Brothers. Sun, June 23, 7:30pm. Latin/rock. North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Shawn Mendes: The Tour. Fri, July 5, 7:30pm. Pop. Staples Center, 1111 S. Figueroa St., Los Angeles, 90015. staplescenter.com
Ian Anderson: Jethro Tull 50th Anniversary Tour. Sun, July 7, 8pm. Rock. San Diego Civic Theatre, 1100 Third Ave, San Diego. (619) 570-1100.
Shawn Mendes. Mon, July 8, 7:30pm. Pop. Pechanga Arena (SD Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd, San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Jon Bellion. Wed, July 10, 7:30pm. Pop. SDSU Open Air Theatre, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Hugh Jackman. Tues, July 16, 7pm. Standards. Pechanga Arena (SD Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd, San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Ozzy Osbourne. Tues, July 23, 7:30pm. Rock. North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Rascal Flatts. Fri, Aug 2, 7:30pm. Country. North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Chris Young and Chris Janson. Fri, Aug 9, 7:30pm. Country. North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Carrie Underwood: The Cry Pretty Tour 360. Thurs, Sept 12, 7pm. Staples Center, 1111 S. Figueroa St., Los Angeles, 90015. staplescenter.com
Florida Georgia Line and Dan & Shay. Fri, Sept 20, 7:30pm. Country. North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
The Who. Wed, Oct 16, 7:30pm. Rock. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.

Kaaboo Del Mar

 

 
 

About | Contact | Links

Navy Dispatch is published by Western States Weeklies, Inc.
2604 El Camino Real B-280, Carlsbad, CA 92008 | 619.280-2985

 
ss="style12">About | Contact | Links

Navy Dispatch is published by Western States Weeklies, Inc. 619.280.2985
6312 Riverdale St., San Diego, CA 92120